There's nothing listed, but I think the clear intent of the rule is to allow this to work on an ally within your line of sight. The fact that you're giving up actions means to me that you have to be a part of the action economy (ie, in the encounter) for these to work. If your behind five doors and 50-60 squares away... you aren't in the same encounter (at least not by my table rules).
A YT-2000 escorted escorted by 2 Y-Wings (all ships manned by PCs) vs. a bunch of TIE Fighters looks like the same encounter for me (albeit at starship-scale, except when the e.g. the captain uses Impel Ally on a gunner).
I had hoped to find something about how Crime Lord talents work at starship-scale in Starships of the Galaxy, but there is nothing there.
However, on p. 15 of SotG it says under 'Affecting Targets' (with talents) that the target must be able to see, hear, and understand you and that communication (radio) is enough. And that Line of Sight works from ship to ship as long as the commander or systems operator have line of sight (and communication) to/with the other ship.